My first time - "Born in Chicago" cover

Started by bydle, January 01, 2009, 05:57:47 PM

bydle

CHICAGO1
Time:
0:00
Volume:
Hi!

I'm writing here for the first time. My name is Marcin and I come from Poland.

I bought my Micro BR some time ago and I'm still learning how to use it. Mostly I use it to practice with guitar and record some simple ideas/tracks to check if there is any progress in my playing.

I wanted to record somethig small to see if anybody will like my work as I have never played in a band or did any gigs so this is my debut. ;)

All I used to made this is my Squier Strat and Micro BR using built in "SKA Rhy" patch for guitar, "Vocal EQ" patch for vocal and "PreMaster" patch for mastering.
I know nothing about mixing and mastering so it is a little rough.

Also this is the first time I recorded me singing - I am not a singer. 8)

Hope you'll like it!

Enjoy and leave your comments please!

berkly

I don't know a lot about mixing/mastering, but it sounded really good!  Like the vocals, but maybe hit the volume a little bit more.  Love the guitar, you are very good!
B~FRESH   
I will sing if somebody needs a singer!!!

bydle

Thanks!

There is low volume on vocals as I was singing very quiet. I didn't want to wake or scare my children   ;)
I'm also not satisfied with my guitar playing as it is not excactly in time and I will have to work some more on this.

Bigsky

Your guitar playing is great and the vocals are good too, just need some volume on the vocals. otherwise great job.

bydle

It's nice to hear somebody likes it. Thanks!

I'll try to record vocals again to check if I can get somethig better.

Ferryman

Marcin,

I think this sounds good, your guitar playing has a nice feel to it. Any timing misses didn't stand out, the person playing always hears the mistakes, listeners generally don't (unless they are really obvious).